ideal icos boiler - l-f fault. tried everything. please help!!! | Boilers | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss ideal icos boiler - l-f fault. tried everything. please help!!! in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

desperation

Hello. I'm a newbie and complete non-diyer. however, I have learned about various parts of my boiler over the past few weeks from bitter experience and the fact it has an intermittent fault that no one seems able to fix! I have an ideal icos boiler displaying an intermittent 'LF' fault code. It will restart on pressing reset, sometimes it will run for a few days, other times will go off mid cycle, other times run to the end of the cycle and then not reset. A parade of engineers has been out it has been cleaned, had new electrodes, new ionisation thingy, new pcb. All the engineers leave with the boiler working nicely, then it goes off again. Thankfully I have home cover, so costs have been limited. However significant amounts of holiday and flexi have been used with a whole host of engineers trying to fix the problem. I was sure the PCB would sort it, but apparently not. Can anyone please please help???!!!

Last edited by a moderator:
Check the condensate is draining away freely