Which heat only boiler..? | Boilers | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Which heat only boiler..? in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Alex Knight

First off I am a Gas Safe Engineer, I've just never got round to PM my details sorry.

Parents need a new boiler fitted as their potterton netaheat is beyond economic repair.

We generally just fit glowworms at work, which are fine and is what I will go with unless someone can suggest something else. I have looked at Atag as I have heard good things but having never fitted one myself don't really want to make them get one if it's going to be trouble.

All radiators will be new by the time the boiler goes in which should minimise the amount of sludge in system, but obviously if it still looks bad it will get a good flush out, also new three port and cylinder stat to be fitted.

Boiler will obviously be fitted and registered through the company I work for.

So any suggestions? Cheers Alex.

Worcester RI is a cracking heat only boiler. It would get my vote every time. (And I'm not a Worcester man!!)

Thanks, the only reason the flexicom is first choice at the moment is I'm used to fitting them, and 2nd hand spares would be easy to come by.