Bathroom job contracts | General Plumbing Jobs Discussion | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Bathroom job contracts in the General Plumbing Jobs Discussion area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phil

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
I've been doing bathrooms for a couple of years now and so far I've done them with no contracst, no signatures, no money up front, just get payed when I've finished.

This will have to change now (the bad people spoil it for the good) as I'm still waiting to be paid for a bathroom I did just over 4 weeks ago. I normally give them the invoice on the last day and walk out with a cheque but this time I had a few extras they wanted doing to work out so I said I would put it in the post after I'd worked it all out. I've waited and waited and waited, the biggest kick between the legs is he is ignoring my texts, and this from a man who seemed really trusting and hard working.

To try and aviod this next time what is the general layout (jist) of such a contract? Should all money for large price materials be asked for upfront?

Many thanks.