BigAl | Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

• Thread starter BigAl
  • Start date
  • Replies 9
  • Views 4K

Discuss BigAl in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

BigAl

Hi guys, Well I am pretty new to this plumbing lark. I have altered my central heating pipework to accommodate new rads with no problem and fitted a kitchen with some carpentry help. The problem I have is that I installed a mixer tap and put a non return valve in the hot water feed but I can pee faster than the hot water runs and my missus is going nuts. Are there different pressure loading on this type of valve?
Cheers
Big Al

just checking, is this mixer in the kitchen?

What system are you on and have you made sure its not a high pressure tap needing 1 bar or something?

go on from that wheres the hot water feed from assuming its not the mains

Can you swap the feeds over to see if its the same when its through the cold? (idea here is to eliminate a faulty tap)

why did you have to put NRV on?
If mixer in kitchen no need for NRV, presuming a WRAS tap

just checking, is this mixer in the kitchen?

What system are you on and have you made sure its not a high pressure tap needing 1 bar or something?