Boiler pressure | Boilers | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Boiler pressure in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

Plumbertully

Hello I'm new to this forum stuff so I wonder if somebody could help me?
Im a plumber myself and I'm puzzled by my boiler losing pressure.
I have no leaks, I've had a new pressure vessel, the pressure relief is not letting by.

Any ideas because since the heating is on I'm topping up every 2 to 3 days
as a plumber I know this isn't normal. I just need to bounce some ideas with other plumber out there

What boiler and system have you got? How old are they?

Hi 'Plumbertully' & :welcome: to the forum .... I'd suggest you keep an eye on the pressure gauge when the system is cold and then when its hot if you have a large rise in pressure, towards 3bar, that drops back to low when cold then you have an issue with the component that's designed to reduce the fluctuation.... How familiar are you with sealed heating system make-up and design?

Thank you so much replying back. It's taken me all this time to realise I wasn't logged on . Now I am I'm able to reply.
Im fairly on my game with sealed systems but I have got to a blank regarding what you said. Could you explain further. Many thanks

are you gas safe registered??