Boiler sizing | Boilers | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Boiler sizing in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

Frankom

Hi All,

Apologies as firstly I'm no heating engineer but I have a basic question regarding boiler sizing in kW terms.

I have a heating demand (from an Energy Performance Certificate) of 36,000 (heating) and 3,000 (hot water).

What is the calculation I apply to correctly size the boiler in kW terms?

Many thanks in advance

Welcome.

Your engineer will work this out for you based on your setup.

Hi thanks for your response. I understand that the engineer can work it out and the calculation is exactly what I am after.

Many thanks,

Hi All,

Apologies as firstly I'm no heating engineer but I have a basic question regarding boiler sizing in kW terms.

I have a heating demand (from an Energy Performance Certificate) of 36,000 (heating) and 3,000 (hot water).

What is the calculation I apply to correctly size the boiler in kW terms?

Many thanks in advance

If these figures are btu's then you divide by 3412 to get KW, but to be honest it will be beneficial to discuss your requirements with whoever is going to do the job