Combi boiler drain........... | Boilers | Plumbers Forums

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Combi boiler drain........... in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

ste b

Morning everyone,i get straight to the point,when i studied @ college one of the things they didnt tell us was how to drain c/h combi boiler,having just changed a rad for a friend i have the problem of the pipework not matching up exactly to the new rad,which was allready bought before i could measure up,i am going to have to remove rad stats etc and alter the pipework to suit,my question is which is the best way to drain and alter pipework to suit new upstairs bathroom rad,is it just as simple as draining the system,i am a little confused of exactly what to do but am confident i can do the procedure once i know it lol,do i have to drain all the system? is it possible to just drain upstairs? do i have to open all air vents upsatirs? a simple step by step guide would be greatly appreciated form turning boiler off to turning boiler back on, i know its a pretty simple procedure but i never done it lol,done lots of jobs for friends since finishing my level 2 but never had to drian a system yet,will get some pics posted now i have reset and remebered my password lol..............thanks hope i not asking too much.........