Combi boiler question | Boilers | Plumbers Forums

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Combi boiler question in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

Jacks Dad

Hello all, newbie here, not a plumber i'm afraid though i'll change the odd radiator or tap etc but i have a question regarding my combi boiler.

I have a Vaillant Turbomax combi boiler that came with the house when we bought it, it's a combi boiler, but it's fed via a tank in the loft, i was under the impression that all combi boilers were mains fed?

I'd like to be able to take out the tank and convert the loft someday if possible (is this possible?) If it is, is it as simple as (paying someone!) to just connect the feed into the tank to the feed coming out of the tank? Or is it more complex than that?

As i say, i'm not a plumber so it's not something i know about. Thanks for any help in advance.

fairly simple change of pipework, so your boiler becomes unvented.

Hello all, newbie here, not a plumber i'm afraid though i'll change the odd radiator or tap etc but i have a question regarding my combi boiler.

I have a Vaillant Turbomax combi boiler that came with the house when we bought it, it's a combi boiler, but it's fed via a tank in the loft, i was under the impression that all combi boilers were mains fed?