Combi boiler size | Boilers | Plumbers Forums

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Combi boiler size in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

DB4193

I'm replacing a back boiler with a combi boiler for a work project (i'm an apprentice) and I have calculated the radiator output from using their sizes and checking them against boilers on Vaillant Boiler Worcester Bosch Boilers Plumbing Supplies Heating Plumbing Radiators Henrad Quinn Boilers Baxi Boiler Vaillant Worcester Bosch Hot Water Cylinders & Copper Cylinders from TDL - Trade Distribution Ltd, with all 6 adding up to 8.27kW. Its a bungalow house so i knew the figure would be a bit lower but i was just wondering if their was anything else i need to take into account like how systems req 3kW for hot water. I have just came into the combi boiler module so dont know all the logistics.
Thanks anyone who can help.