Copper Push Fittings | Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Copper Push Fittings in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

DIYBlues

Hi

Although I've previously soldered joints I'm no expert and always worry if I've sealed the joint properly.

When I renovate my Bathroom this time I will be using pipe benders but I’m undecided on how to connect the pipes. Can you use copper push fits on any installation including installing pumps.

If not what type of installation can’t you use copper push fits on and would the pressure of the system be an issue.

Thanks

probably the only installation you cannot use pushfit on is gas.

Copper pushfit still use an o-ring to seal, just like a plastic one - they just look prettier.

If you're going to use pushfit out of sight then you might as well use a quality plastic one (eg John Guest).

As most will be seen I'll go for the copper push fits as they are much smaller then the plastic ones.

Thanks for your help

if its on show go for chrome with chrome compression fittings

Best of the copper pushfits is Cuprofit. Less expensive, more secure and far better looking than plastic pushfits but only for use on Copper. Screw fix sell them.