Finding Work | Gaining Plumbing Experience | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Finding Work in the Gaining Plumbing Experience area at Plumbers Forums

O

oldlonder

hey guys,
i'm a 50 year old plumber and have been working with a builder for the past 30 years. now he has retired i'm finding it hard to find work and have been using all the usual sites such as gumtree, freeindex my wife has done some research online and it would seem that this guy would be the best option for me. slideshare dot net forwardslash bmandcoweb it looks to me that this designer has done a good job for a manchester plumbing firm.

when the wife contact them they said they charge 3k for the website and starting up and after that they want 1.5k per month to get to page one for different london based plumbing keywords there is 25 in total is there anywhere i can find that type of marketing for cheaper or do this type of facebook and tweeter thing myself?

what are you boys up to with this marketing stuff

Whatever fills your boots but personally thinking you'd be off your head to go with anything at those prices but i suppose you have to try to sell your wares somewhere :wink: