flow or return water goes to DHW he? | Bathroom Advice | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss flow or return water goes to DHW he? in the Bathroom Advice area at Plumbers Forums

bluesky

Gas Engineer
dear all, i am studying gas safe now, i opened a friend's vaillant boiler yesterday and found that the divert valve is on the return way back to boiler, does this mean actually the return central heating water goes to secondary heat exchanger and is warming up the DHW tap water?

this must be a silly question for you, any help is appreciated,

cheers

hi gasman, could you tell more please, my trainer told me that water heated in main heat exchanger and goes to secondry heat exchanger once the flow switch detects the water flow, but my understanding is the divert valve should be at the outlet of the main heat exchanger, so when i saw the divert valve is at the inlet of main heat exchanger i was bit surprised...