Gas Work Pricing | Gas Engineers Forum | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Gas Work Pricing in the Gas Engineers Forum area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.

cr0ft

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Hi all. I'm just studying all the extra costs of equipment, FGA servicing, courses and exams plus annual registration fees that go with gas and trying to work out how much more per hour to charge for gas work! I'm curious as to how much more per hour you guys (and gals) charge for gas work over your normal plumbing prices. Not so interested in the hourly rate per say, more the difference (different areas have different hourly rates I'm guessing).

I don't think I can put my first hour price up from £60 plus VAT or I worry it will price me out of boiler servicing but I do think there's scope to charge more than £30 plus VAT per hour after the first for gas work.

Would be interested to hear what other people do!

Most of my work is price (sites and install) where I price per day but on the odd occasion I enter into hourly rate it's £60 plus VAT for the 1st hour the £40 plus VAT for the following,