heatline system boiler (I think Solaris) cold water inlet question | Boilers | Plumbers Forums

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss heatline system boiler (I think Solaris) cold water inlet question in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
N

neil73

Hi, thanks for taking the time...I'm a confessed dunce and numpty when it comes to plumbing, but I'm a Tech Support bod for a living, so I'm used to gethering information and whatnot, so anything I miss out, or anything you need to know, just ask...

After a good scouring of google, I think what I have is a heatline solaris system boiler. It doesn't have a temperature control on the panel for regulating DHW. It has one for controlling central heating, and the power/main control knob. There's nothing else, apart from the LCD display.

The problem I have is that we have a constant drip from something that appears to be an overflow pipe. the water coming from the pipe is never hot.

I've downloaded the manual for the very similar combi boiler and I can see that two of the three inlet valves on the bottom of the boiler are closed. The coldwater inlet pipe valve is very slightly open.

I can supply photos if need be.

Do you have enough info to be able to tell me if the open cold water inlet valve is causing this constant drip? If so, should I close the valve, and what effect will this have on the performance of the boiler?