How much would i charge for a bathroom and a toilet? | Boilers | Plumbers Forums

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss How much would i charge for a bathroom and a toilet? in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
H

hannah1991

Hey,

I'm a relatively new plumber and wondered how much to charge for fitting an upstairs bath, toilet and sink and a downstairs sink and toilet. I've been to see the customers and they are completely happy with me being quite a new plumber so that isn't a problem.

However (and they are aware of this) I'm not to sure how long it will take me so i can't try and work it out by an hourly rate. Didn't know if anybody could give me any guidance?

I hope i've posted in the right bit!

Thanks,

Hannah.

500-700 plus materials depending on what i had to do regards to old suite, pipework etc. hard to say really ive been to bathrooms where the tiles have took me all day to remove!

it would take me 2 days ish if all went well.

that price would include removal of old suite.
straight swap like for like.
may take you longer....
have you got public liability incase anything goes wrong?
the customer maybe unhappy paying you that much knowing you have got much experience.

i fitted a upstairs steam cabin with television, basin, major refurbinshment, knocking walls down and building stud walls, relocating soil stack and downstairs basin and wc for 600 when i was serving my time!