New boiler install | Boilers | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss New boiler install in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
E

edwar65

Hi, I'm a newbie to site and a confused homeowner, would like some advise on suggestions for a new boiler replacement.
I'm interested in a combi to replace my old gloworm fuel saver 50bf and have finalised boiler choice to the intergas, Worcester and vaillant combi,s.
I've read much praise for the intergas boilers but am concerned as to spares and technical back-up, especially when I tried to contact the uk headquarters and got no reply, from either the technical or sales contact tel no,s!!! I have located local suppliers/installers for the intergas boilers in Cardiff, but am still interested in your thoughts and experience how these have performed in use?
I'm also interested in your thoughts on the Worcester compact cdi and Vaillant Eco variants in comparison to the intergas?
As its a significant purchase for me any help would be most appreciated,
cheers.

Stay away from Worcester IMO, can't comment on intergas.

you can't really go wrong with Valliant if you ask me

make sure whatever you pick you have a manufacturer that give a good back up

i agree with jah heating stay away from worcester