Newbie here - Help required re Thermostat and programmer set up | Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Newbie here - Help required re Thermostat and programmer set up in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at Plumbers Forums

T

tholbear

Hi All,

Newbie here and I wanted to understand the current heating set up in the new build property. Our builders havent been useful at all apart from saying it works as any other set up

I have an Ideal boiler in the kitchen and a hot water cylinder on the first floor. Heating is split into 2 zones (Zone 1 - GF Hallway, GF Lounge, Kitchen, FF Hallway - Room Thermostat
ESRTD2 in GF Lounge with live radiator) and (Zone 2 - 4 Bedrooms - Room Thermostat
ESRTD2 in Master bedroom with live radiator). I also have the ES3247B programmer in the kitchen to program / schedule the heating and hotwater .

My question and the point i'm struggling to understand: