No hot water. Central heating working fine. | Central Heating Forum | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss No hot water. Central heating working fine. in the Central Heating Forum area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

fireball-7

Newbie here, 2 nights ago stopped getting hot water. From what I can guess we have an indirect water cylinder that is filled with water from a tank in the loft. I think our 3 way valve is working OK as the pipe after that is very warm and i can here 'stuff' happening inside the cylinder. The top pipe on the right is red hot as normal, but the lower pipe on the right hand side is stone cold. what way is the water meant to flow here? top right going into cylinder, bottom right coming out and back down to boiler?

The bottom right pipe only gets warm to the left of the on/off valve, stone cold after that. So depending on the flow of water wheres the blockage likely to be, that on/off valve or inside the cylinder?