Pls help...Power flush really needed? | Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Pls help...Power flush really needed? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

KellyP

Hi All,

I'm new to website and would appreciate any advice re some problems I've been having with CH/Boiler over last few days.

I initially contacted my insurance company re my rads heating up when my hot water came on via timer, I was concerned I was paying for energy I didn't want to use at the time. A plumber came out and after I insisted this hadn't happened previously he replaced the 3 port valve in system.
That evening one of my rads decided to leak and I had this replaced a couple of days later by same guy who told me that I needed a power flush as the water came out black (it was water that ran out rather than a sludge, inside the rusted rad there is a build up of black stuff that you can take out with your finger.) I was also told this last year but heating worked fine all winter.

After the valve and rad were replaced I have had non stop problems with the boiler losing/building up pressure and the flame will not fire up if I want to manually put CH on.