Power shower and a single Grundfos Booster Pump | Showers and Wetrooms Advice | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Power shower and a single Grundfos Booster Pump in the Showers and Wetrooms Advice area at Plumbers Forums

G

GeoPlumbing

Hello
I am a plumber and I have come across a problem that I need confirmation form someone out there that I am giving the right advice. Firstly I'm no newbie I've been doing plumbing for a very long time, but the good thing about the domestic plumbing is that you always come across something new to learn.
So here's the Problem:
A Vented Hot water cylinder with a cold water storage tank above it inside a cupboard of a one bedroom flat... all new.
The previous plumbers installed a 22mm single Grundfos Home Booster pump (PC: 1048) on the hot water services for the whole flat, on outlet of the hot water cylinder,approx 300mm away from the cylinder. This pump should be 2 meter after the cold water tank outlet and installed before the hot water cylinder.

Also there is an Aquastream power shower (has a built-in Pump) in the bathroom, connect to the same hot water services as the booster pump... therefore when you turn the power shower on, the booster pump also comes on.... therefore you have two pumps working simultaneously.