pump advice | Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board | Plumbers Forums
Guest viewing is limited

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss pump advice in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi to all.
I have never used a online forum before so let's see how it goes.
Can any one please let me know if there is any difference between a " circulation heating pump" and a "hot water pump"
In my boiler room in have 2 pumps, one is for the heating system and the other one is for the hot water.
Last year I replaced the heating pump, and now I wish to replace the hot water pump.
The choice wasn't a problem last year as the pumps said either " central heating pump" or " heating pump" now I need a pump just for my hot water taps are they the same thing???.
One other thing, I now need to get hot water up into the roof space of my BUNGALOW a hight of about 4 meters in hight. Am I right in assuming that i require a pump that will pump my water 4 meters high, and is that is what is meant by "4 meter head".
Please excuse me if this is totally wrong as I am a complete novice when it comes to plumbing, but as I have got quite a bit to do it better start learning. Cheers.

The hot water (secondary return pump) is made of bronze as it is potable water
Some newer ones are stainless steel

Or do you mean a booster pump on hot water
Do you have an unvented cylinder
No tanks in roofs pace or tanks in roofs pace
No the 4m head is not really for that
But a standard 25/50