Removing an electric shower.. | Showers and Wetrooms Advice | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Removing an electric shower.. in the Showers and Wetrooms Advice area at Plumbers Forums

WaterTight

Esteemed
Plumber
Subscribed
I have no elec quals, no elec knowledge, no elec experience. Most I've done is pipe one up that hadn't be wired up yet once years ago.

Customer wants one removed as he doesn't use it.

Is my best option to include cost of a spark in the quote to come along and remove/blank off wiring? And is that a quick reasonably cheap job?

Thanks

does it have a pull switch if yes very easy job

Upvote 0
Not seen it yet. Shouldn't I know how to test/double check it's dead though?

Oh unless you mean very easy for the sparky.

So it can be a big of a bigger job if not cord?

easy for the spark and yes

Upvote 0
Joking aside,if you can't use a multimeter best to involve someone who can,as a Engineer often involved on faults,turning it off on a pull switch is not enough if you can't safely test what you are working on ,play it safe and involve a sparks,his fee will be insignificant if there is a fault on the installation

Upvote 0