Removing Primatic Cylinder & Installing an Indirect | Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Removing Primatic Cylinder & Installing an Indirect in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

Brizy3001

Hi All,
I'm new to this forum but would welcome some sound advise if possible.
My system is an old 1 pipe gravity fed hot water primatic cylinder with a pumped heating system.

I'm looking to update it to a c-plan system, with control of a two way valve to block the gravity flow through the hot water side; when temperature of the water is at a preset level.

Answers to a couple of questions would be helpful.

1. I'm a little unclear regarding indirect cylinders etc & think i require an expansion tank in the loft to accommodate this setup. Is this correct? or do i go for a fully sealed system?

NB: a fully pumped y-plan would possibly be better, but just awkward to impliment the way the pipe runs are etc & with piping within the concrete floors & walls.

2. Which side of the gravity feed should the valve be on?

3. Are there any other possibilities with this setup?

Many thanks
Brian

Hi All,
I'm new to this forum but would welcome some sound advise if possible.