Shower pump with a Combi Boiler? | Boilers | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Shower pump with a Combi Boiler? in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.

1966john

Hi,

I am a apprentice plumber, I am doing my house up and want to boost the pressure of water coming out of my shower. The question is, my shower is fed from a combi boiler, so if I fit a booster pump to my shower, will it pump the water to the shower quicker than the boiler can keep up ?

cheers

Last edited by a moderator:
cant put pumps on a combi, end of Im afraid, talk to your mentor and tutors!

cant put pumps on a combi, end of Im afraid, talk to your mentor and tutors!

hell no back the truck up! cant be done as Lame ^^^^^^ says!

Disagree. You can't pump mains, but if you install a decent sized break tank, you can pump water INTO a combi.

I've got that setup at home, 200 litre tank, 3 bar single impeller pump, into a 24KW boiler. Works a treat. Got really good flow rate and pressure, balanced hot and cold.

Yes you can pump mains !!
​Up to 12 lts/min or more with suppliers permission :)

Yes I'm aware of that, but to be honest 12lts/min is not worth getting excited about. For any meaningful pressure, you can't pump mains! :)