Topping up boiler pressure problem | Boilers | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Topping up boiler pressure problem in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

GeorgeBloggs

Hi,

I'm a complete novice at this so any help is appreciated.

I have a Saunier Duval Semia Condens boiler in my house and I have got used to topping up the pressure (when it drops below 1 bar and a red light comes on) by turning the filling loop valves. It was so easy that I'm not totally sure which valve I turned or which way.

A few weeks back however, the normal procedure did not work so someone came around and identified that one of the white caps (not sure of the right name) was broken and so he took it off and used an adjustable spanner to turn the valve and fill up the system.

Now, the pressure has dropped again and I can't quite remember which bit of which valve I am supposed to be turning and in which direction. If anyone can assist me in saying what I need to do that would be much appreciated. The filling loop is a Myson Combi Loop and I attach photos of it to show what I'm looking at. Happy to provide any additional info needed-I just want a warm house!

Many thanks in advance.
. IMG_20140206_210248.jpgIMG_20140206_210220.jpg