underfloor heating with boiler question | Boilers | Plumbers Forums

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss underfloor heating with boiler question in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

seka1980

Hi there

I have spent the last year re-furbing my house and i have installed john guest under floor heating with a new worcester bosch boiler and im just trying to get my head around something, now please bare with me as im new to this, but what im struggling to get my head around is how the underfloor heating tells the boiler to fire and pump, am i right in saying that when the pump for the underfloor heating system switches on , this automaticly turns on the boiler and tell it to pump, also does the pump for the UFH and the pump for the boiler always run at the same speed.

i hope this makes scene

Thanks

jon

You shouldn't be fitting boilers!

Depends on what kit you have and how it's wired up, may be best to get a pro in and they can wire it up for you and explain how it works if you can find someone to do that.

You won't get it signed off though and will have problems with building control, especially when you come to sell up!

a programmer that should be installed with ur boiler tells a motorised valve to open or shut !! also stat tooperate when reached desired temp !! - who fitted boiler for you??