Upgraded central heating system | Central Heating Forum | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Upgraded central heating system in the Central Heating Forum area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

frankm

Hello
I need some advice please,i am not a plumbing engineer just a consumer
I have just had my old system boiler(25 yearsold) replaced with a combi boiler Ramaha 28C and all rads replaced with trv's (well apart from 2 rads one in hallway and the one in the bathroom) the engineer said thats how they do it ,leave two trv's off.
my question is my old system had a room stat in hall but this has been disconnected from the system and we have no room stat now as the engineer said that the trv's do the job now, but reading i see that you have to have a room stat due to building regs.

Who is correct and should i get back on to the engineer to get a room stat fitted or does my boiler not need one( i read some dont as the have a flowswitch or something or am i getting confused)

The only control is the timer clock on boiler itself

Please any advice

Thanks in advance

Frank

building control i am affiad so needs one plus stat as always with condensing boiler part L blah bla blah
so yes stat required