want gas experience | Gaining Plumbing Experience | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss want gas experience in the Gaining Plumbing Experience area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

aaronsmith

im a qualified plumber been through all the gas training bt did no have enough gas day 2 b alowed 2 sit gas exam eanybudy fancy takein me 1 day a week serviceing gas instalations etc...im not wanting paid,in the glasgow area,iv got my own plumbing buisness just no gas,eany advice help would be great!

Bit of a difficult situation aaronsmith..... you need experience to do your practicals yet you want some one that u will be competing directly against to show you how he does it basically for absolutely no gain for him and prob a loss as in these hard times it would mean more and more people after the same slice of apple pie..... think your best option would be to offer up your wife /g/f etc.......ha ha!!! but in all seriousness you need to shadow a mate as can't see a total stranger doing it unless its an old boy retiring who may want to try and sell you his customer database.....or you could also try offering a cash incentive to those who may be willing to help!

haha good one i kwow what u mean lol pain in the neak if eanybody is interested let me know