Water from top overflow on grant boiler | Boilers | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Water from top overflow on grant boiler in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

cbs

I am an oftec trained engineer. I was at a call out this evening and have to fix the boiler in the morning. There is water coming from the top over flow on the boiler it is a relativley now grant I am unsure of the exect model. Any Ideas? I am replacing the Expansion vessel was it is Corroded and water is leaking down onto the burner. I was thinking that the expansion vessel is causing the pressure in the water jacket to rise and the water to flow out of the overflow?

Whats the top overflow? Or do you mean the pressure relief discharge pipework? Your lack of descriptive knowledge leads me to tell you to get somebody in that knows what they are doing.

Yea thats what I mean. Want to see If I can repair it it not I will get someone else to do the job? Am i thinking along the right lines? or is it the pressure release valve it's self that needs replacing?