What Part Of ACS Do I Need To Fit Boilers? | Boilers | Plumbers Forums

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss What Part Of ACS Do I Need To Fit Boilers? in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello to all, I'm new to this forum.

I have been a plumber for a number of years now, but never got around to going for ACS qualifications. If I want to just fit boilers, and don't want to have anything to do with cookers, fires or commercial, can I just study and take tests and exams for boiler fitting?

I don't know what is involved with ACS. Presumably I can do a college course, then exams and a portfolio of work. Any advice on the easiest way forward would be appreciated.

and complete the ccn1 portfolio of experience prior to the exams

Good advice old plumber as most training centers these days dont seem to bother advising properly!
Giss yer MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!