Worcester 24i Junior combi boiler | Boilers | Plumbers Forums

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Worcester 24i Junior combi boiler in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Gas Lady Mids

Can anyone help?! I am brand new in the gas industry... one month approx. I had a call out on a worcester 24i junior boiler... When I arrived the boiler was in 'lock out'. I did all relevant checks, Ie gas supply and electrics etc. The boiler is trying to light.. there is a strong spark between the electrodes but then nothing... I have checked that gas is getting to the burner, that is all fine... I think the problem might lie with the pump.. The pump is not making much sound, only the sound of water inside, I have unscrewed the front and spun it inside to make sure it is not stuck but still no sound... If the pump is 'sludged up' and possibly broken I know this would cause the boiler to lock out but some times it does not lock out, it just keeps trying to ignite.. I have checked all electrical connections, they are fine... anu ideas any1?!

Did you follow MI for lock out fault indications? it sounds like ignition lock out if you checked gas valve, electrodes,flue condition it may be pcb.