worcester boilers | Boilers | Plumbers Forums

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss worcester boilers in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

gaspastemania

I have been plumbing and gas installing for twenty years now and have fitted numourous boilers types and models.Some easy to hang and pipe others annoying e.g worcesters gs 24 i's !
The condense set up the rubbish jig , the expansion vessell , blow off and filling loop , i find all this really rubbish design and awkward foer the installer . Does anyone else find this??

the boilers are now overpriced and over complicated and a pain in the backside, so I dont supply them now to custards, theres a lot better out there in the market

Whats your opinion on the new ideals? I fitted one couple months ago just threw it at the wall and seemed to be a case of jobs a good un lol

valliant range are awsome once case off looks like the engine bay off a bugatti veryon superb

I like the filling loop, I like how you can run pipes behind the boiler without having to buy a stand off kit, the overflow isnt the best, i dont like it how you have to connect up the exp vessel yourself or modify the return pipe so it doesnt snag the blow off valve. My workmate and I fitted nearly 200 of them in just over 2 years so we just got used to it.

I recomend Viessmann to all of my customers as I like the products and they have gone out of thier way to help me.