Commercial flueing | Commercial and Industrial Plumbing Forum | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Commercial flueing in the Commercial and Industrial Plumbing Forum area at Plumbers Forums

D

diamondgas

Hi folks,

I'm new to the commercial stuff so forgive me if i question the dodgy stuff!!! LOL

I was asked to investigate a flueing issue regarding dripping water! I came across the image you are about to see, I hope! ( had limited joy with uploading images with success)

GP02.jpg

I'm hoping the image will expand and you'll see where I've pin pointed the clients issues :)

The three boilers attached to the header are Quinta 85's. The header goes into a conventional (Brick?) chimney (no idea of it's size) There's a condensate pipe exiting the chimney GP03.jpg

And a condensate at the end of the headier. Main problem is that condensate is dripping through the flue joints. Corrosion is evident at nearly all of the flue joints and I have an iky feeling something isn't right but no experience in commercial flue installation to know whether that's right!

There are no POC's by-the-way! Just condensate fluid!!!