First time DIY plumbing | General DIY Plumbing Forum | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss First time DIY plumbing in the General DIY Plumbing Forum area at Plumbers Forums

S

screech

Hey guys,

I've just decided to take on a little job in my bathroom myself. It's my first time DIY'ing some plumbing, but hey, we all start somewhere?

ive got little a bit of an idea, but would just like a bit of advice if that's alright.

Firstly is the pipes that go from the boiler to the shower, I need to switch them around...

A03B4DCD-B8E5-4369-A305-DCCFE61FC6BD-15027-0000153D00DAAC21.jpg

my plan here is to cut 12" off them both, as there are so many joints in it already its unreal, then replace with polipipe.
What fittings do I need to use? As there's so many different types?!

next I want to tidy up the toilet inlet pipe work.

B7885B76-4EA2-4328-9816-A06897864854-15027-0000153CE719E884.jpg

Again in polipipe, straight down into some new boxing, what fittings do I need to use here?

Many thanks in advance for any advice.

cheers.

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks for the helpful reply, and the back up!

the shower pipes need changing around as we identified them the wrong way around when we had the shower done before Christmas!