Fitting an outside tap | Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Fitting an outside tap in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
E

eskimo39

Hi guys, I am actually an electrician member over at Dan's other forum. I was just wondering if someone could answer me a quick question?

I want an outside tap in the back garden to use with a Karcher pressure washer so called a local plumber who came around to give me a quote. I have a washing machine on the same wall as I wanted the tap so assumed he would just cut into the pipe which goes horizontally across the back of the cupboards at the height I want the tap on the outside, put in a 'T' section and then drill a 15mm pipe outside. However he said he won't bother cutting as he can just get a kit which screws onto the washing machine end tap and converts that into a 'T' and then just extend that outside.

Is this as good as cutting into an existing pipe or is it just a quick fix?

Also if that was the case I think I would be able to manage screwing a 'T' section onto a threaded pipe and running it outside.

What do you think? Cheers

The seal perish after a while. Crap set-up.