Help for Halstead Best 60 boiler | Boilers | Plumbers Forums

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Help for Halstead Best 60 boiler in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

abc11156

Web mater, please delete all my posts and photo. Thanks.

Attachments

• boiler22.jpg
    boiler22.jpg
    95.2 KB · Views: 88
Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks for all replies. I am an electrician. I fully understand the importance of safety. I never touch the gas parts. Due to some reasons, I opened the cover.

I think I can easily change a PC board if faulty. That's why I post this.

Sorry mate. If you understood safety you wouldn't be in this predicament. The fan removes the products of combustion and is a major one of the safety related components. Isolate it and call a gsr. Please!

It's nice to see that gas safety week is having such a huge effect! That's my money well spent then!

What is it with people touching and think they can do GSR jobs? Do they honestly think we spent all the time learning and working on appliances just for the hell of it ... Crazy!

My son accidently turned the boiler on while we removed the out cover. The two wires to the fan motor are damaged and got short circuit by fire. The in-line fuse gone. After I separated the two wires and replaced the fuse, the boiler does not work. According to the Menu, there should be either 1V or 10V(DC) at terminal 1. However, no voltage reading. At terminal 10, reading is 230v (AC)

Thanks for your help.