London Wages | Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss London Wages in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

slide

I'm a northern based Plumber with 12 years experience. Also am NIC registered sparks.

I'm going to make the move South to London - there is a company there who have head hunted me. The only thing is I've no idea what sort of money to ask for.

They are offering one of their vans at the moment also. In the North I charge £20 to £25 an hour with a £40 callout.

If anyone can give me any advice on what to charge as a sub or what to expect as a wage, i'd be grateful.

Cheers

£20-25 ph... you're doing yourself mate. In the big smoke and being head hunted you should be aiming for £40+

I think you would be the best person to ascertain how much you should be on?

If the company is charging you out at £40ph, I cant see them being able to pay anymore than £15-£20. Lots of extra expenses as well as travel time.
Without knowing more info

Heres what Pimlico charge the end user Charges :: Pimlico Plumbers

Obviously take into account that the plumber doesnt receive all of this due to overheads (london sized overheads)