New Central Heating Installation - Timer Questions | Central Heating Forum | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss New Central Heating Installation - Timer Questions in the Central Heating Forum area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi All,

I'm a newbie to this forum so please bare with me.

I have just had a central heating system installed which consists of Baxi Duo-Tec 33, 6 radiators and pipes installed to a new extension ready to supply water-underfloor heating at a later date. My question is more related to the boiler and timer/programmer as follows:

1) The boiler itself didn't come with a timer installed (i was expecting a manual
clock) but it did come with a Honeywell CM927 - 7 Day Wireless Programmable Room
Thermostat and a BDR91 Relay Box which is yet to be installed. My quesion here is
- will this perform the same role as a boiler timer i.e. automatically switch the boiler on/off at programmed times throughout the day/night.

2) When I eventually install the water-underfloor heating can the CM927 and BDR91
control both the main house radiators AND the underfloor heating system in the extension.

3) I was thinking of using a underfloor heating system from the underfloorheatingstore.com to cover an area of 25m2 controlled by a Heatmiser PRT