Please Help - Central Heating Problem (Inc Video) | Central Heating Forum | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Please Help - Central Heating Problem (Inc Video) in the Central Heating Forum area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

Pedroloco

Hi Folks

A newbie here but was wondering if any of you folks could diagnose my boiler problem. The video shows the issue, seems to happen intermittently when the boiler is firing (only on central heating not water from what i can gather). Our system is a vented system with a hot water cylinder.

Of course if the boiler is at fault i will get a Gas Safe man in but was thinking it could be something to do with the central heating (i.e. air in pipes, faulty pump etc)

Any help would be much appreciated, Cheers guys

youtu.be/xJqo4W7blMc (copy and paste in address bar)

[video=youtube;xJqo4W7blMc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xJqo4W7blMc&feature=youtu.be[/video]

never seen anything like that before!!
make of boiler? is it fan flued? it sounds proper dodgy. sounds a bit like the fan is knackered and is catching as it tries to spin therefore not getting enough oxygen for combustion.

It looks like a boiler problem. You need to get a gas safe registered engineer in to take a look I'm afraid.