Worst boiler you've worked on or seen | Boilers | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Worst boiler you've worked on or seen in the Boilers area at Plumbers Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
I

IDCHAPPY

I guess I'm fairly new to the boiler work game(about 5-6 years) but for me it has to be the (im)famous Ideal Isar range. How did that ever pass the testing phase is beyond me, the amount of them I've worked on with chocked condensate traps and a boiler filled with metal eating condensate :(

tajyzuje.jpg

Ever seen an isar this bad. I serviced this one yesterday. Needless to say it had never been do e before

Thats not even approaching bad :), its when the ports are blocked solid you know its going to be a pain

6aje8u3a.jpg

Two inches to the right of the isar we have some lovely pipework. Was going to save it for the hall of shame but can't be bothered. If anyone else can be botherd to put it there then be my guest!!

6aje8u3a.jpg

Two inches to the right of the isar we have some lovely pipework. Was going to save it for the hall of shame but can't be bothered. If anyone else can be botherd to put it there then be my guest!!

Did you bother to change the pipework?

:lol: are they that bad? I've only seen the one.. thankfully?