Is £18 per Rad the right price for pricework? | Gaining Plumbing Experience | Plumbers Forums
  • Welcome to PlumbersTalk.net

Welcome to Plumbers' Talk | The new domain for UKPF / Plumbers Forums. Login with your existing details they should all work fine. Please checkout the PT Updates Forum

Welcome to the forum. Although you can post in any forum, the USA forum is here in case of local regs or laws

American Visitor?

Hey friend, we're detecting that you're an American visitor and want to thank you for coming to PlumbersTalk.net - Here is a link to the American Plumbing Forum. Though if you post in any other forum from your computer / phone it'll be marked with a little american flag so that other users can help from your neck of the woods. We hope this helps. And thanks once again.

Discuss Is £18 per Rad the right price for pricework? in the Gaining Plumbing Experience area at Plumbers Forums

E

EastLondonPlumb

Hi i am new to this forum, I have been a plumber for around 8 years and i am getting pretty sick and tired of it to be honest. The last job i was at wanted to pay price £15 per tail rail and £18 per rad. For this you needed to get your own public liability insurance. First few i fitted i had to alter the first fix as it was supposed to be 450 center to center but was off. I looked at a few of the other rads and all the clips were not even (center to center) the pipes were no good. My supervisor said he would like it neat, i fitted two neatly when he come back and i worked out after tax it was £12 each i felt like a polish and told him i didn't want his job.

He said this was the going rate i just could not imagine fitting rads for £18 each, after tax around £14.

Last edited by a moderator:
The first guy was rushed and on peanuts so of course the pipe work was all wrong.

Its all part of the chain of bodges that make up a new build in this country.

Used to work on sites and £18 sounds about right.